Show Notes

In this two-part episode in the Break-up Series, Diana and Phoebe dig into the relatively under-explored Abbey Road period and the songs that resulted from it. They examine both the songs and the events surrounding the creation of the album through the lens of the breakup.

In PART ONE,  Phoebe and Diana explore the recording sessions and dig deeply into the songs "Come Together", "Something", "Maxwell's Silver Hammer," "Oh Darling," "Octopus' Garden," "Here Comes the Sun," and "Because" PART TWO explores the rest of the album.

Support the show (

Comments & Upvotes